Sunday, August 17, 2008
On my Knees!!!
This morning i woke up early just to prepare myself for sunday worship service, it was my turn as a music leader, well as usual i begin to select some songs that i used to choose and suddenly came to mind this song from Jaci Velasquez untitled "On my Knees", i couldn't believe it, i've been listen so long time ago this song but i never paid attention to the lyrics, then when i found the lyrics and begin to check if it goes correctly with the song, i couldn't believe it ... is so amazing, what it says "See I don't know How, but there is power when I'm on my knees" and for so long i forgot how it feels talk with God ... when I'm on my knees, and i remember my parents when i was in undergraduate program they used to tell me ask God but on your knees, and even once I advice to someone .. just talk with God on your knees, and well for so long haven't do it well at my lab even sometimes i feel such a depression that well .. i think with so many stuff over me i recognize i begin to forget about to talk with God and ask ... on my Knees ... well now after this long day i think it was a kind of way from God to show me that really need to talk with him .... because just On my Knees everything will function ... 100% sure that there is power when i'm on my knees!!!.
Thursday, August 14, 2008
When all your knowledge is not enough!!!!!
Recently, I've been attending an International Symposium about Environmental Biotechnology, having a really good topics to be discussed, Bio Energy and Bio Remediation, some how both of them are really important around world now days, well the event was hold it in English, and of course as foreigner I feel kind of shy about my poor english, and as same time expect too much about it.
I remember once one of my professor in undergraduate program told me "is not about how much you know, is about how much you can make understand people about your product" , well I just can say is true, after to listen people with highest degree from Singapore, Poland, Japan, China, Taiwan, i just can say the purpose of a symposium is make discussion about up and downs in our research and find solution, is kind of sharing ideas , and if we just wanna show our knowledge better publish a paper and be happy and proud about it.
After too long days, sharing with people that english is not their tongue mother, as well me, I ask myself it was really constructive for me????, the answer is Yes, it was, because i got a lesson about that what really matters is not how much english you know , or how much knowledge you have about certain topic, or how much advance technology you have in your laboratory, not at all .. research is not about all this, i understand that if you wanna show all the people that you are really smart you must teach them in their level, because the most complicated you make it , the most difficult that can be discussed.
And yes, my lab-mates also learn something, they must talk to me everyday in english, and stop doing chinese mimics communication, yes, is funny but is true.
After at all , Is not how bad it was, is about that sometimes people just like to show the best they are, and just they forgot that they were talking with students and as students we still in process to learn, as the diamond we still trying to be polished.
Monday, August 4, 2008
Having fun being Master Degree Student
Have you ever imagine being a student is too much fun??? have you ever feel like being student is a kind of funny job??? have you ever imagine how much time you spend at school than home??? So many questions are rounding my mind, actually i cannot answer all of them, and is too many questions that everyday i ask myself, indeed, being a student is more that just studies, yes, when you are student at primary school, what did you normally like??? (don't lie) i can read in your eyes, yes i agree with you, go school it was the best time to talk with your friends, and make this kind of cute friends, yes and just talk with them and the most wonderful moment is when you have to go for the break time and just play and play whatever it comes to your mind just play and spend the 15 minutes just playing, then just go back home, i even don't remember if i was studying that hard, when you go junior high school, what you did??? i'm sure that you were having your first crush , some girls were begining to grow up and show up their .. Feminine side, and Boys hhmm i'm sure they were still in their infancy, enjoying the soccer game with friends, while girls trying to get attention from High school boys, yes when you are in High School I'm sure you were begining to have your firs Boy/Girl friend, what days!!! no one really took seriously studies , then what else you did? hhmm some of us we begin to have our first troubles at home, or some of us where beginning to just get dumb hahaha!!!!, ok until high school we live with our friends . .. from infancy and .. some new friends, some left us for other schools, most of them were living nearby our houses, hhmm nice kind of friendship and of course we were having fun , then suddenly we have to go University, such a big step in our life!!!, well actually what i experience is just hhmm i didn't care about studies, (i'm lying of course) yes here is the point where we begin to take seriously our studies, at least in my case is what it happened, we begin to have new friends, hang out with them, of course we already been in parties but not this kind of parties, such awesome for us, but with the only difference that we begin to take responsibility about our own life, well is in the middle of our career when we begin to equilibrate social life, with study life plus sentimental life, because is in this time when we begin to figure it out who will be the one for us, is not more games, no more dolls, no more plastic cars, no more hhmm mummy following us, ok until this point, we begin to take seriously most of the things, then hhmm some of us we decide to continue our studies, if go university is big step, go for Master Degree is really too much (at least in my background is consider Bigger step) but hahahah .. yes i still taking seriously my studies, i'm still working hard, but i cannot decline a invitation to have fun with friends, and i begin to understand that Master is not another step in your career is just simple an application of what you already know, and just make strong all the basics part of what you've already learned, not just at college, what you've learned at school, at home, at street, all of them together, you should know how to have fun without interfering with any of the other aspects that can affect you studies, or social, or personal life, surprisingly , i've just learned how to do all of that, i had a lot fun around in all my master degree but i never involved my studies, so what i can say, hhmm Master Degree is more Fun if you just can equilibrate all your life, and i wonder how is going to be PhD .. imagine?? if i decide to go for PhD i cannot imagine where i'm going to ended up, but for all over the things, I'm really thankful to the one that gave me this life and make me stronger to understand that no matter what i'm must learn to equilibrate my life, and that is how to live life .. hmmm fun is all around just you have to get the chance to don't disturb the equilibrium in your life.
Gotta Go ... Experiment running and .. dinner with friends waiting ..
P.S.
yes the one that i'm talking about is there .. over us .. watching us .. GOD.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)